So today I harvested a pumpkin(I checked for every sign before I did) and mustard greens!! I’m SO excited!! I also planted more radish one week ago (hopefully it’s not too late, even if it is the rabbits will still enjoy the tops before the frost), the pumpkins are for deworming the rabbits and chickens(they don’t have worms, just a preventative) and we will be making pumpkin pie with the rest of the pumpkin (not the guts tho)
image

Above is a photo of the mustard greens I collected for the rabbits, they like them alot!
image

Here is the sugar pie pumpkin I harvested for the rabbits (and me). Quick question for everybody: Can i use the pumpkin right after I harvest it or do i have to let it dry out for ten days?
image

image

image

I’ve also marked ella’s kits ears with permanent marker so I can keep track of them (just until I get a tattooing kit for the rabbits).

Non-rabbit Related Stuff: I’ve been doing some research on cows, hopefully we can get some in 2017(if not earlier) I’d really like to get one to milk! I’ve milked goats before but haven’t milked a cow yet, In the future we will most likely have pigs, cows, sheep, horses, goats and more chickens(and bunnies) So we will be a full out farm, haha, that’s pretty much it for this blog. Hope you enjoyed reading it! 🙂

