Oh My Bunnies!!!!! Lucy had kits!! AGAIN!!!!!! But I didn’t breed her nor did she escape so beast probably got into her cage and I forgot, some of the kits have Dutch-looking faces so I know they are beast’s kits, she had 11 one was mummified and she ate it but its totally normal, I had to make room for Lucy’s first (technically second) litter with wasn’t too hard but I had plans for that extra space!! And I will need more room once the bucks reach 8 weeks!!! Thanks Lucy!!!! Although this will be a bit hard to make I am still happy Lucy had kits and that I know WHO the father is this time! The older litter is 6 weeks and 4 days! Wow they are getting big! Ella escaped a few days ago caught her today and after telling her that I’m going to eat her she decided to go nicely she was like “oops I think I’m in BIG trouble!” And I started petting her head and snatched her up she is due in about 2 weeks I will have to check when I bred her and I will palpate her tomorrow see if she is pregnant, if not I will breed her again she hasn’t pulled any fur (like she did last time on her false pregnancy) which is a good sign and when I bred her she lifted which is great!! Lionhead(who is loose) is warming up to me now and I could catch her pretty easily if I wanted to, but I don’t right now as she has a litter somewhere and when I see the kits running around that’s when I strike! White socks also escaped but I caught him while he was trying to breed LH(Lionhead) I cleaned half of the bunny bottles with a diluted Sol-U-Mel mix(a melaleuca product) ,tomorrow I will finish cleaning the bottles/feeders/cages and I also have to continue cleaning all of the goat/bunny poop out of the bunny barn(s)

My To-Do List

Clean poop from bunny barn
Finish bleaching/cleaning rabbit supplies
Build grooming table
Build more cages
Get third wall put up on barn
Build Hay feeders
Start fodder setup

Gotta buy some more bottles, I have extra lids but no bottles, I also have to check my heated water bottles and see if they are still working, if they are I am going to sell them and get more rabbit supplies, they are too hard for the rabbit to drink out of and too hard to setup, they are pretty okay if you have just one or two pet rabbits but not for a rabbitry(I will be selling for about 10$ a piece if anybody is interested), my garden if doing great!! One of my radishes is about the size of a penny! My kale is getting its “kale leaves” now!!! Turns out I have three pumpkin plants (when I only planted two) which is AMAZING! The basil if coming up pretty well, still no sign of carrot, we’ve got other things growing but I can’t list them off right now, there is a soy field right next to us and they sprayed chemicals so next year I will NOT be planting there and I am going to scrub the plants that come from there before either I or the bunnies consume them! 5/10 of my willows have leaves and one of them has LOTS of bug willow leaves, the other are still small, I tried to call double a vineyards one day and tell them that they were turning black but their phone lines were down, although I should call them tomorrow and let them know and ask why this happened kinda sad that I lost half of them, the willows are amazing (although i haven’t harvest yet)and if you raise rabbits I reccomend buying some you can get them from doubleavineyards.com I suggest buying at least ten because shipping is kind of expensive! ( not super expensive but I’m not rich! If I were there would be a very little chance I would be into rabbits and even smaller that I would have the setup that I have and although I love my setup I would prefer something with more cage space and what not) my comfrey is also growing well its coming up pretty great!!! We are also starting fodder again!!! So Excited!!!

Here are photos of everything

image

Lucy’s new litter

image

image

Rabbitry setup (sorry its really messy I’m still not finished

image

image

image

image

shed!!)

Here is a cage I built with my choco

image

image

late agouti in it

We are temporarily using a ta

image

rp as the t

image

image

hird wall

Lucy’s hutch

image

My VERY messy grooming table

image

Beast on the right

image

W.S. in the middle

image

And L.B.B. on the left

image

These are almost all of the photos I will upload the rest on our FB page.

Non-Rabbit Related Things

Kittens are almost 4 weeks old and they are walking around a lot and starting to eat kitten food.

We sold our goats (pretty sad) but it was best for them as we could not care for them currently we don’t have the right setup right now, but in a couple years we will get goats again! We are going to fence off our property and let them free range.

Chicks are getting really big, almost as big as the hens. We are getting about 3-5 eggs a day, I think we will be getting a rooster too!

Next year we will be getting a horse (or two) and we will have a PROPER setup, horses are something that we really have been wanting so we will probably get them before we get goats (especially since we just lost our favorite goats 😦  )

I think that covers everything right now, hope you enjoyed reading our VERY looong blog, I will probably write another one in about 2-3 more months Lol.

